# P.R.GOVERNMENT COLLEGE(A), KAKINADA

## 2-day District Level Workshop on SPSS



on

#### 9-12-2014 and 10-12-2014

#### **Resource Persons:**

Prof. K. Muni Swamy, Department of Statistics, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam.

Dr.Y. Satyaji Rao, Senior Scientist, National Institute of Hydrology, Kakinada

Organized by



### **DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS & STATISTICS**

9.30 am to 10.00 am.: Registration

10.30 to 11.15: Inauguration:

District Level Workshop on Statistical Software on Social Sciences (SPSS) was inaugurated under the chairmanship of Lt.Dr.K.Satyanarayana, Principal, P.R.Government College (A), Kakinada. He congratulated the department of Mathematics & Statistics for organizing this workshop and advised the Statistics students and lecturers of this college and other colleges to utilize this opportunity. Smt V.Anantha Lakshmi, Lecturer in charge of Mathematics & Statistics department given a brief note on the objectives of this work shop. Dr.K.Subhashini, Lecturer in Mathematics introduced the Chief Guest Prof. K. Muniswamy and Ms.Y.Padmaja, Lecturer in Mathematics introduced another chief guest Dr.Y.Satyaji Rao.

11.30 am to 1.00 pm: Prof. K. Muniswamy explained the basic concepts of statistics and how SPSS is used for these concepts.

2.00 pm to 3.30 pm: Dr.Y.Satyaji Rao explained the process of selection of research topic and the way of doing the research.

3.45 pm to 5.00 pm: Participants interacted with Prof. K. Muniswamy and clarified their doubts about the importance of SPSS.

10 - 12 - 2014:

10.00 am to 1.00 pm and 2.00 pm to 3.30 pm: Hands on experience to the participants by Prof. K. Muniswamy and his scholar Mr. Naga Raju.

3.30 pm to 4.30 pm: Valedictory:

Certificates issued to the participants. Feed back on the programme was given by Sri K. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Commerce, Government Degree College, Razole and Sri K. Chittibabu, Lecturer in Mathematics. Ms.Y.Padmaja, Lecturer in

Mathematics proposed vote of thanks. Sri M.Lakshmandas, Lecturer in Mathematics and the guest faculty of the department Kum.M.Nageswari, Kum.N.Suneetha, Sri Raja Kumar and Kum. K.Surekha participated in this programme.







