## **Advisory Committee Meetings and Resolutions during 2013-14**

The first meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 22<sup>nd</sup> July, 2013 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Constitution of the committee for IQAC for the year 2013-14 with the following members.
  - i. Chair person: Lt. Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal
  - ii. Administrator: Smt. K. Padmini, A.O.
  - iii. Faculty:
    - a) Sri T. T. V. Prasad, Lecturer in Commerce
    - b) Smt. P. Subhashini, Lecturer in Economics
    - c) Sri M. M. Pacha, Lecturer in Chemistry
    - d) Sri P. S. Brahmachari, Lecturer in Physics
    - e) Sri V. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in English
    - f) Sri Ch. V. Satyanarayana Reddy, Librarian
  - iv. Members of the Local society:
    - a) Dr. V. V. G. Sastry, Retd. Professor, JNTUK, Kakinada
    - b) Smt. L. Seshukumari
  - v. Coordinators:
    - a) Sri E. V. S. Subrahmanyam, Lecturer in Chemistry
    - b) Dr. P. Anil Kumar, Lecturer in Zoology
    - c) Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Botany

The second meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 17<sup>th</sup> July, 2013 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Organize Two day training to faculty members on "Teaching-Learning through ICT in Higher Education"
- 2. Invite four technical experts from C-DAC team from Hyderabad to impart "Hands on training" in M-mobile, Collaborative classrooms, Video streaming etc.
- 3. Request the principal to provide funds to organize the training programme from CPE-TR.

The third meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 3<sup>rd</sup> January, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Identify the beneficiaries among the students of all classes by the class councilors for the distribution of AKASH tablet PCs.
- 2. Utilize the services of the technical experts from C-DAC team, Hyderabad to impart training on M- Learning to the students.

The fourth meeting of the Advisory Committee was held on 16<sup>th</sup> February, 2014 with Dr. M. Satyanarayana, Principal in Chair. The Committee resolved the following:

- 1. Constitute a committee with the following members for the conduct of Science Day celebrations on 28<sup>th</sup> February, 2014.
  - i. Convener: Sri E. V. S. Subrahmanyam, Lecturer in Chemistry.
  - ii. Co Convener: Dr. A. Srinivasa Rao, Lecturer in Botany
  - iii. Coordinator: Dr. M. M. Pacha, Lecturer in Chemistry.
- 2. Guide the students to bring out more live projects. Every science teacher is requested to guide at least two teams consisting of five to six students.
- 3. To award first, second and third prizes for best projects from each department.
- 4. Provide working lunch to volunteer students exhibiting projects.