Governing Body

The Government of A.P. has constituted a Governing Body to manage and govern the functioning of this Institution. The Governing Body is the apex body and is all powerful to take decisions in all academic, administrative and other matters concerning the governance of the College. The following dignitaries constitute the Governing Body of P.R. Govt. College (Autonomous), Kakinada. (As per Plan UGC guidelines)

S.No. Category Name
1. Chairman Sri G.S.Panda Das, I.A.S.,
Special Commissioner of Collegiate Education
2. Industrialist Sri. Ch. Janaki Ram Prasad, M.D.,
Rainbow Holographixs, Kakinada
3. Professional Sri. R. Adinarayana Rao, Consultant,
Petrochemicals Industries, Kakinada
4. Teachers of the College 1. Dr. V. Anantha Lakshmi, L/ Mathematics
2. M.M. Pacha, L/Chemistry
5. UGC Nominee Dr. S.C. Singh
Joint Secretary, UGC - ERO.
6. State Govt.Nominee Dr. K. Gangeswara Rao
Regional Joint Director of
Collegiate Education, Rajahmundry.
7. University Nominee Prof. P. Suresh Varma
Principal, University College of Science
Adi Kavi Nannayya University, Rajahmundry
8. Principal of the College Dr. C. Krishna
Ex.Officio Member & secretary

9. Special Invitees

1. Joint Director
O/o. Commissioner of Collegiate
Education, A.P., Hyderabad
2. Academic Guidance Officer
O/o Commission of Collegiate
Education, A.P., Hyderabad
3. Sri. K. Bhami Reddy
President, Alumni Association &
Director, Kakinada Town Bank.
4. Smt. L. Sesha Kumari
Alumna & H.R. Manager (Rtd.)
N.F.C.L - Kakinada

The Governing Body meets atleast twice in a year and take decisions regarding all the matters of the Autonomous College. The resolutions of the Academic council have to be finally approved in the G.B. Meeting.